Inspector Brian Burns

After talking to local residents, you’ve told us that your greatest concerns are speeding and inconsiderate parking; young people's access to alcohol and the associated problems; and groups of young persons gathering and causing annoyance. In our plans below you can see how we are tackling these issues.


Our team covers the main town of Selkirk and includes both Ettrick and Yarrow Valleys. It also includes the villages of Newtown St. Boswells and Bowden.

Your Priorities

  1. Antisocial behaviour
  2. Dog fouling
  3. Indiscriminate parking and speeding
  4. Misuse of drugs

We are acting on these priorities to influence policing activity in your area. For more information, see the Multi Member Ward Plan.

Policing Team

Sgt Tom Quinn, PC Conal McEwan, PC Kevin Downs   

How to Contact Us

Our 'Contact Us' emails are not monitored 24/7.

Our Twitter and Facebook sites are not for reporting crime and they are not monitored 24/7.

In an emergency always dial 999.

For non-urgent crime, you can contact your local police office by telephoning 101.

Please note that our Community Team email address is not for reporting crime or ongoing incidents. These should be reported by calling 101 (non-emergency) or 999 (emergency).

Email accounts are also not monitored 24/7.


Your Police Station

Selkirk Police Station

Scotts Place, SelkirkSt, TD7 4DR