Inspector John Scott

After talking to local residents, you’ve told us that your greatest concerns are the protection of vulnerable residents from doorstep callers; speeding and inconsiderate parking; young people's access to alcohol and the associated problems; and groups of young persons gathering and causing annoyance. In our plans below you can see how we are tackling these issues.

Jedburgh and District

Our team covers the main town of Jedburgh and includes the villages of Ancrum, Oxnam, St. Boswells, Maxton and Mertoun.

Your Priorities

We are acting on priorities to influence policing activity in your area. For more information, see the Multi Member Ward Plan.

PDF files on this page require a PDF reader, such as the free Adobe Acrobat Reader (download).

If you would like this information in an alternative format or language - please phone us on 101 to discuss your needs.

Policing Team

Sgt Tom Quinn, PC Gary Chisholm, PC John Irvine, PC Carin Logan (School link officer)

How to Contact Us

Our 'Contact Us' emails are not monitored 24/7.

Our Twitter and Facebook sites are not for reporting crime and they are not monitored 24/7.

In an emergency always dial 999.

For non-urgent crime, you can contact your local police office by telephoning 101.

Please note that our Community Team email address is not for reporting crime or ongoing incidents. These should be reported by calling 101 (non-emergency) or 999 (emergency).

Email accounts are also not monitored 24/7.


Your Police Station

Jedburgh Police Station

Castlegate, Jedburgh, TD8 6AR