Community Policing Inspector Claire Walker

Inspector Claire Walker is the Community Inspector for Dumfries Division. She oversees the community teams in Dumfries, Nithsdale and Annandale and Eskdale. 
After talking to local residents, you've told us what your main concerns are and these have been outlined under Your Priorities. 

Annandale North

Our team covers the towns of Lockerbie, Lochmaben and Moffat, along with the villages of Beattock, Johnstonebridge, Wamphray, Templand, and the Royal Fours Towns.

Your Priorities

We are acting on priorities to influence policing activity in your area.  The Dumfries and Galloway Local Policing Priorities 2017-2020 are;

1. Tackling Anti-social Behaviour

2. Protecting vulnerable people at risk of harm

3. Homes being broken into.

4. Drug dealing and substance misuse

5. Violent Crime

For more information see the Dumfries and Galloway Local Policing Plan.

PDF files on this page require a PDF reader, such as the free Adobe Acrobat Reader (download).

If you would like this information in an alternative format or language - please phone us on 101 to discuss your needs.

Policing Team

How to Contact Us

Our 'Contact Us' emails are not monitored 24/7.

Our Twitter and Facebook sites are not for reporting crime and they are not monitored 24/7.

In an emergency always dial 999.

For non-urgent crime, you can contact your local police office by telephoning 101.

Please note that our Community Team email address is not for reporting crime or ongoing incidents. These should be reported by calling 101 (non-emergency) or 999 (emergency).

Email accounts are also not monitored 24/7.


Your Police Station

Lockerbie Police Station

Mains Street, Lockerbie, DG11 2DQ

Moffat Police Station

High Street, Moffat, DG10 9HF