Inspector John Hamilton

After talking to local residents, you’ve told us that your greatest concerns are people using or dealing drugs in the area; drunk and disorderly behaviour involving youth disorder and vandalism; and housebreaking and thefts. In our plans below you can see how we are tackling these issues. 


Our team covers the Kyle area which includes Loans, Dundonald, Symington, Monkton, Tarbolton, Mossblown, St Quivox, Craigie and Failford. 

Your Priorities

We are acting on priorities to influence policing activity in your area. For more information see the Multi Member  Ward Plan.

Policing Team

The Locality Policing team for Loans and Dundonald is led by Sgt Dean Barlas.  The Locality Policing team for Symington and Monkton is led by Sgt Jamie Lyall. The Locality Policing team for Tarbolton, Mossblown, Craigie, Failford and St Quivox is led by Sgt Michael Cowan. 

How to Contact Us

Our 'Contact Us' emails are not monitored 24/7.

Our Twitter and Facebook sites are not for reporting crime and they are not monitored 24/7.

In an emergency always dial 999.

For non-urgent crime, you can contact your local police office by telephoning 101.

Please note that our Community Team email address is not for reporting crime or ongoing incidents. These should be reported by calling 101 (non-emergency) or 999 (emergency).

Email accounts are also not monitored 24/7. for Loans and Troon for Symington and Monkton for Tarbolton, Mossblown, Craigie, Failford and St Quivox

Your Police Station

Ayr Police Station

1 King Street, Ayr, KA8 0BU