Area Commander

Chief Inspector Maggie Miller is the Area Commander and is responsible for the daily management of local personnel, performance management, community engagement and partnership working within the Moray Area in order to ensure that key performance indicators and outcomes within the Local Police Plan are delivered. She is based at Elgin Police Station.

Moray Command Area

The Moray Area covers the multi member wards of Elgin City North, Elgin City South, Heldon & Laich, Fochabers & Lhanbryde, Buckie, Keith & Cullen, Speyside & Glenlivet and Forres.

These are contained within four Policing areas each with a nominated Local Policing Team Inspector. The area covers the large towns of Elgin, Forres, Keith, Lossiemouth and Buckie with additional smaller settlements in the community.

Moray covers 2238 square kilometres and a population of around 88,000 people. The economy revolves around tourism, forestry and agriculture with the Scotch Whisky Industry playing a large role in the local and scottish economy.

The community is served by larger Police stations in the main towns with smaller stations at Fochabers and Rothes.

Your Priorities

We are acting on priorities to influence policing activity in your area. For more information see the Multi Member Ward plans in your local pages.

The 2017 - 2020 plans have been signed off and will be available in June.

PDF files on this page require a PDF reader, such as the free Adobe Acrobat Reader (download).

If you would like this information in an alternative format or language - please phone us on 101 to discuss your needs.