Inspectors Ian McKinnon and Steve McEwen

After talking to local residents, you’ve told us that your greatest concerns are antisocial behaviour, drug dealing and drug misuse, road safety and housebreakings and theft.

In our plans below you can see how we are tackling these issues.

Airyhall, Broomhill and Garthdee

The Airyhall, Broomhill and Garthdee Community Policing Team are based at the Nigg and Whinhill Police Offices.

Your Priorities

We are acting on priorities to influence policing activity in your area. For more information see the Multi Member Ward Plan.

PDF files on this page require a PDF reader, such as the free Adobe Acrobat Reader (download).

If you would like this information in an alternative format or language - please phone us on 101 to discuss your needs.

Policing Team

Please see below for details of how to contact your Community Policing Team by telephone and email or by attending at a local Police Office.

How to Contact Us

Our 'Contact Us' emails are not monitored 24/7.

Our Twitter and Facebook sites are not for reporting crime and they are not monitored 24/7.

In an emergency always dial 999.

For non-urgent crime, you can contact your local police office by telephoning 101.


Your Police Station

Nigg Police Station

230 Abbotswell Crescent, Nigg, AB12 3JD

Whinhill Police Station

20 Whinhill Road, Aberdeen, AB11 7XH