Community Policing Inspector Stewart McColm

Inspector Stewart McColm is the Community Inspector for Galloway Area Command. He is responsible for the community teams in Wigtownshire and the Stewartry.

After talking to local residents, you've told us what your main concerns are and these have been outlined under Your Priorities for each ward Area.

Castle Douglas and Crocketford

This ward covers Castle Douglas, Crossmichael, Parton, New Galloway, Carsphairn, Dalry, Balmaclellan, Corsock, Kirkpatrick Durham, Springholm, Crocketford, Lochrutton, Haugh of Urr, Shawhead and Lochfoot delivering services of community and response policing.

Terregles which is also in this ward, is covered by the Community Policing Team based in Dumfries.

Your Priorities

1. Road Safety
2. Antisocial Behaviour
3. Public Protection
4. Drugs Misuse

We have listened to your concerns and your views have influenced the direction of policing in your area.

PDF files on this page require a PDF reader, such as the free Adobe Acrobat Reader (download).

If you would like this information in an alternative format or language - please phone us on 101 to discuss your needs.

Policing Team

Your Stewartry Community Policing Team is led by Sergeant Colin Scott based at Castle Douglas Police Station. Constables Simon Kennedy, Steele Johnston and Chloe Ellis are dedicated area community officers.

The team also includes Secondary School Campus Officer Constable Nicola McFadzean who covers all 4 secondary schools in the Stewartry area.

Further support is provided by Constable Nicola Wilson of the Anti-social Behaviour team based in Stranraer.

There is also a wider Operational Policing team to respond to immediate emergencies and ongoing incidents throughout the area.

How to Contact Us

Our 'Contact Us' emails are not monitored 24/7.

Our Twitter and Facebook sites are not for reporting crime and they are not monitored 24/7.

In an emergency always dial 999.

For non-urgent crime, you can contact your local police office by telephoning 101.

Please note that our Community Team email address is not for reporting crime or ongoing incidents. These should be reported by calling 101 (non-emergency) or 999 (emergency).

Email accounts are also not monitored 24/7.


Your Police Station

No Community Police Stations