Inspector Derek McMurdo

After talking to local residents, you’ve told us that your greatest concerns are people using or dealing drugs in the area; assault and violent crime; and drunk and disorderly behaviour involving youth disorder and vandalism. In our plans below you can see how we are tackling these issues.

Maybole, North Carrick & Coylton

Our team covers the town of Maybole and the villages of Kirkoswald, Straiton, Kirkmichael, Crosshill, Minishant, Maidens, Turnberry, Dunure, Coylton and Annbank.

Your Priorities

We are acting on priorities to influence policing activity in your area. For more information see the Multi Member  Ward Plan.  

PDF files on this page require a PDF reader, such as the free Adobe Acrobat Reader (download).

Policing Team

Sergeants : Alan McDowall

Constables : Ross Keenan, Robert Drummond, Graeme Gordon, Neil Emmerson, Alan Mitchell, David Hastings Catrina Malloch, Ann Marshall PC Robert Graham PC Steven Ferguson PC Scott Forson

How to Contact Us

Our 'Contact Us' emails are not monitored 24/7.

Our Twitter and Facebook sites are not for reporting crime and they are not monitored 24/7.

In an emergency always dial 999.

For non-urgent crime, you can contact your local police office by telephoning 101.

Your Police Office

Girvan Police Office

Girvan Community Hospital, Bridgemill, Girvan, KA26 9HQ