Inspector Sean Mangan

After talking to local residents, you’ve told us that your greatest concerns are assault and violent crime; drunk and disorderly behaviour involving youth disorder and vandalism; and people using or dealing drugs in the area. In our plans below you can see how we are tackling these issues.

Ayr North

Our team covers the north of Ayr and includes Heathfield, Newton, Wallacetoun, Lochside, Braehead, Whitletts, Mainholm, Craigie and Dalmilling.

Your Priorities

We are acting on priorities to influence policing activity in your area. For more information see the Multi Member  Ward Plan.

PDF files on this page require a PDF reader, such as the free Adobe Acrobat Reader (download).

Policing Team

Sergeants: Ian Morrow, Nicola Murray, Steven Cullen, Alison Wilson, Colin Young

Constables: Paula McNicoll, Kirsty MacLean, Buchanan Grant, Stuart Crockett, Mark Spano, Michael Rodgerson, Liam Campbell, John Stewart, Amy Hendry, Lyndsay Low, James McPherson, Fiona Benn, Martin McKenna, Mark McGurk, Sandy McBreen, Ross White, Gary Anderson

How to Contact Us

Our 'Contact Us' emails are not monitored 24/7.

Our Twitter and Facebook sites are not for reporting crime and they are not monitored 24/7.

In an emergency always dial 999.

For non-urgent crime, you can contact your local police office by telephoning 101.

Your Police Office

Ayr Police Office

1 King Street, Ayr, KA8 0BU