Inspector Colin Convery

After talking to local residents, you’ve told us that your greatest concerns are drunk and disorderly behaviour involving youth disorder, vandalism and public drinking; people using or dealing drugs in the area; assaults and violent crime; and speeding and inconsiderate driving. In our plans below you can see how we are tackling these issues.

Ardrossan & Arran

Our team covers the town of Ardrossan and the Isle of Arran

Your Priorities

We are acting on priorities to influence policing activity in your area. For more information see the Multi Member  Ward Plan.

PDF files on this page require a PDF reader, such as the free Adobe Acrobat Reader (download).

If you would like this information in an alternative format or language - please phone us on 101 to discuss your needs.

Policing Team

ArdrossanSgt Colin Sykes
PC Christopher Poulter, PC Ian Robertson, PC Craig Cathie, PC Philip Adamson, PC Ian Gunn, PC Paul Edwards, PC Emmeline Orr, PC Katherine Hogg, PC Neil McGinn, PC Neil Hayes, PC Lee Duncan, PC Russell Watters
ArranSgt Dougie Robertson
PC Kerry Russell, PC Colin Haddow, PC Ian Thomson, PC Scott Weir, PC James Baird

How to Contact Us

Our 'Contact Us' emails are not monitored 24/7.

Our Twitter and Facebook sites are not for reporting crime and they are not monitored 24/7.

In an emergency always dial 999.

For non-urgent crime, you can contact your local police office by telephoning 101.

Your Police Station

Lamlash Police Station

Isle of Arran, Lamlash, KA27 8NF

Saltcoats Police Station

Glencairn Street, Saltcoats, KA21 5JJ