Inspector Colin Shearer

After talking to local residents, you’ve told us that your greatest concerns are people using drugs in the area; drunk and disorderly behaviour involving youth disorder and vandalism; assaults and violent crime; and housebreakings and thefts. In our plans below you can see how we are tackling these issues.

Cumnock and New Cumnock

Our team covers the town of Cumnock and the villages of New Cumnock, Ochiltree, Dalleagles, Skares and Netherthird.

Your Priorities

We are acting on priorities to influence policing activity in your area. For more information see the Multi Member  Ward Plan.

PDF files on this page require a PDF reader, such as the free Adobe Acrobat Reader (download).

Policing Team

Sergeants: Barrie Kirkland, David Markin, Roy Williams, John Munn, and Willie Deans deleting Paul Quinn and Chris Sewell.

Constables: PC Linda Masterson, PC Steven Stewart, PC Rebecca Murdoch, PC Alisan Donaldson, PC Dennis Marshall, PC Darren McDaid, PC Kathleen Ferguson, PC Melanie Fraser, PC Lindsay Dougan, PC Alison Baillie, PC Simon Donald, PC Tom Northorpe and PC Chris Bysouth - Campus officer Cumnock Academy. 

How to Contact Us

Our 'Contact Us' emails are not monitored 24/7.

Our Twitter and Facebook sites are not for reporting crime and they are not monitored 24/7.

In an emergency always dial 999.

For non-urgent crime, you can contact your local police office by telephoning 101.

Your Police Office

Cumnock Police Office

78 Ayr Road, Cumnock, KA18 1EE