Inspector Julie McLeish

You told us that your greatest concerns are people using or dealing drugs in the area; drunk and disorderly behaviour; and assaults and violent crime. You can see how we are tackling these issues in our plans below.

Oban South and the Isles

Our team covers Oban town centre, Islands of Mull, Tiree, Coll, Kerrera.

Your Priorities

We are acting on priorities to influence policing activity in your area. For more information see the Multi Member Ward Plan.

PDF files on this page require a PDF reader, such as the free Adobe Acrobat Reader (download).

If you would like this information in an alternative format or language - please phone us on 101 to discuss your needs.

Policing Team

Sergeants: Mark Stephen

Constables: Claire Chalmers, Stephen Brown, Donald McCuish, Stephen Tanner, Andrew Simpson, Joel Edwards, John Rutherford, Amber Lloyd, Kevin Summers, Colin Fraser, David Turner

How to Contact Us

Our 'Contact Us' emails are not monitored 24/7.

Our Twitter and Facebook sites are not for reporting crime and they are not monitored 24/7.

In an emergency always dial 999.

For non-urgent crime, you can contact your local police office by telephoning 101.

Please note that our Community Team email address is not for reporting crime or ongoing incidents. These should be reported by calling 101 (non-emergency) or 999 (emergency).

Email accounts are also not monitored 24/7.


Your Police Station

Oban Police Station

Albany Street, Oban, PA34 4AL

Tiree Police Station

Scarinish, Isle of Tiree, PA77 6TN

Tobermory Police Station

Erray Road, Tobermory, Isle of Mull, PA75 6PS